Configuring Access to Your Client Portal
Managing authentication and visibility for your published catalog.
Applicable to:
Overview
By default, Zea Parts catalogs require users to sign in before viewing content. This ensures access and activity are linked to authenticated users and Teams.
Access control is managed in Settings → Publish under Public Access to Client Portal.
This document explains how to keep catalogs private (authenticated access) or make them public.
Private (Authenticated) Access
Private access is the default setting for Zea Parts catalogs.
When Public Access is OFF, users must:
Public Access
Public access can be enabled when you want anyone with the catalog link to view it.
When ON:
Domain Whitelist
When Public Access to Client Portal is enabled, you can restrict access to specific domains using a domain whitelist.
Only users who open the Client Portal from one of the whitelisted domains will be able to use it.
Relationship with Teams
